## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, June 17, 2025 8:00 AM 115 West

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Joint Committee on Tax Exemptions will vote by paper ballot on tax exemption provisions included in the following item:

#### Senate Bill 12

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for the sale of gun safes.

By Senators Wanggaard, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, Dassler-Alfheim, Feyen, Hesselbein, James, Marklein, Quinn and Ratcliff; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Spiros, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Behnke, Billings, Brown, Callahan, DeSmidt, Dittrich, Emerson, Fitzgerald, Goodwin, Hong, Joers, Johnson, Maxey, Mayadev, Melotik, Miresse, Moore Omokunde, Moses, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Snodgrass, Stroud, Stubbs, Subeck, Tenorio, Tusler, Vining, Wichgers, Goeben and Palmeri.

### **Assembly Bill 269**

Relating to: delivery network couriers and transportation network drivers, Department of Financial Institutions' approval to offer portable benefit accounts, providing for insurance coverage, modifying administrative rules related to accident and sickness insurance, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Dallman, Brooks, Armstrong, Ortiz-Velez, Snyder, Wichgers, Wittke, Knodl and Prado; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Cabral-Guevara and Testin.

#### Senate Bill 256

Relating to: delivery network couriers and transportation network drivers, Department of Financial Institutions' approval to offer portable benefit accounts, providing for insurance coverage, modifying administrative rules related to accident and sickness insurance, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Testin and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Brooks, Armstrong, Ortiz-Velez, Wichgers, Wittke, Snyder, Knodl and Dittrich.

Paper ballots will be available in 115 West at 8:00 am, Tuesday, June 17th, 2025, and will be due in 115 West no later than 10:00 am, Tuesday, June 17th, 2025.

Senator Patrick Testin	Representative Tyler August
Senate Chair	Assembly Chair