Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 21, 2025 11:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 53

Relating to: special circumstances battery to a community service officer and providing a penalty. By Representatives Goeben, Armstrong, Murphy, Dittrich, Nedweski, B. Jacobson, Callahan, Brill, Allen, Subeck, Wichgers, Mursau and Behnke; cosponsored by Senators James and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 171

Relating to: privacy protections for judicial officers. By Representatives Tusler, O'Connor, Gundrum, Mursau, Penterman, Kreibich, Murphy, Sinicki and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senator Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 201

Relating to: extortion, sexual extortion, and providing a penalty. By Representatives Snyder, B. Jacobson, Spiros, Armstrong, Behnke, Brill, Callahan, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Joers, Kaufert, Knodl, Kreibich, Krug, Maxey, McCarville, Miresse, Moses, Novak, O'Connor, Piwowarczyk, Rodriguez, Sinicki, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators James, Tomczyk, Cabral-Guevara and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 242

Relating to: tampering with telecommunication or electric wires and providing a penalty. By Representatives Summerfield, Behnke, Callahan, Dittrich, Doyle, Green, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, Penterman, Steffen, Subeck and Melotik; cosponsored by Senators James, Marklein, Nass and Pfaff.

Representative John Spiros Chair