## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Universities and Revenue**

## **Assembly Bill 627**

Relating to: various changes to the business development tax credit.

By Representatives Armstrong, Macco, Behnke, Donovan, Hurd, Maxey, Mursau, O'Connor, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Ballweg.

February 19, 2024 Referred to Committee on Universities and Revenue

March 11, 2024 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot** 

Present: (8) Senator Hutton; Senators James, Nass,

Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Larson, Roys and

Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 627** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (6) Senator Hutton; Senators James, Ballweg,

Cabral-Guevara, Roys and Smith.

Noes: (2) Senators Nass and Larson.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 2

Patrick Kanarowski

Committee Clerk