### **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Universities and Revenue**

#### Assembly Bill 610

Relating to: waivers from immunization requirements at institutions of higher education.

By Representatives Sortwell, Goeben, Rozar, Allen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Sapik, Schraa and Schutt; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Cabral-Guevara.

| February 26, 2024 | Referred to Committee on Universities and Revenue   |  |
|-------------------|---|--|
| March 06, 2024    | Public Hearing Held   |  |
|                   | Present: (8)  | Senator Hutton; Senators James, Nass,<br>Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Larson, Roys and<br>Smith.   |
|                   | Absent: (0)   | None.  |
|                   | Excused: (0)  | None.  |
|                   | <ul> <li>Repre</li> <li>Heath</li> <li>Caroli</li> </ul> <u>Appearances A</u> <ul> <li>Layla</li> </ul> | or Steve Nass - 11th Senate District<br>sentative Shae Sortwell - 2nd Assembly District<br>er Allen - Wisconsin United for Freedom<br>ne Janke |
|                   | Appearances fo<br>• None.   | r Information Only   |
|                   | Registrations Fo<br>• Erin R  | or<br>Runk - Wisconsin United for Freedom  |
|                   | Registrations A   | <u>gainst</u>  |

- Nathan Butzlaff Medical College of Wisconsin
- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Public Health Association
- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments and Boards

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• Deej Lundgren - Universities of Wisconsin

• Executive Vice President Rebecca Larson - Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities

#### **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot** March 07, 2024 Senator Hutton; Senators James, Nass, Present: (8) Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Larson, Roys and Smith. Absent: (0)None. Excused: None. (0)Moved by that Assembly Bill 610 be recommended for concurrence. (5) Senator Hutton; Senators James, Nass, Ayes: Ballweg and Cabral-Guevara. Senators Larson, Roys and Smith. Noes: (3)

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Patrick Kanarowski Committee Clerk