Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

Senate Bill 684

Relating to: local authority to modify highway speed restrictions.

By Senators Cowles and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Behnke, Armstrong, Bodden, Callahan, Donovan, Edming, Kitchens, Maxey, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Schmidt, Spiros, Tittl and Schraa.

November 15, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Local Government

January 17, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(5)	Senator Tomczyk; Senators Cowles, Hutton,
		Carpenter and Pfaff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Town chair. Rutland Kent Knutson The Town of Rutland. Dane County
- Robyn Wood Town of rutland
- Bill Boerigter Town of rutland
- Pam MarrLaundrie Town of Rutland
- Aris Georgiades
- James Pulvermacher Town Springfield
- Mary Celey
- Sue Williams
- Gail Simpson
- Jolene Plautz WI Towns Assn
- Senator Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District
- Representative Will Penterman 37th Assembly District
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Appearances Against

• Highway commissioner James Griesbach - Marathon county

Appearances for Information Only

• Joel Nilsestuen - Wisdot

Registrations For

- Bonnie Larson
- JERRY DERR WIS TOWNS

- Dan Bahr
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Mitch Sands Committee Clerk