Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

Senate Joint Resolution 71

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (second consideration).

By Senators Bradley, Nass, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Jacque, Jagler, Marklein,
Quinn, Stafsholt, Stroebel, Testin, Tomczyk, Wanggaard and Cabral-Guevara;
cosponsored by Representatives August, Gustafson, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld,
Bodden, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming,
Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Hurd, S. Johnson, Magnafici, Maxey, Melotik, Michalski,
Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Rettinger,
Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Schutt, Snyder, Summerfield, Swearingen and Wittke.

September 29, 2023 Referred to Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

October 24, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen, Quinn,

Spreitzer and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sen Julian Bradley 28th SD
- Steve Lohr
- Gerry Mullen
- Rep Tyler August 32nd AD

Appearances Against

• Jamie Crofts - WI Voices

Appearances for Information Only

• Kathryn Bartelli

Registrations For

• Steve Heefton - Election Integrity for Wisconsin

Registrations Against

- Peter Burress WI Conservation Voters
- Nick Ramos WI Democracy Campaign

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

November 02, 2023 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (5) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen, Quinn,

Spreitzer and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Joint Resolution 71** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (3) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen and Quinn.

Noes: (2) Senators Spreitzer and Smith.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

William Neville Committee Clerk