Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

Wolfe, Meagan

Of Madison, as Administrator of the Wisconsin Elections Commission, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

July 03, 2023 Referred to Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

August 29, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen, Quinn,

Spreitzer and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Executive Director Jay Heck Common Cause Wisconsin
- Sam Liebert Self. Former municipal clerk.
- Clerk-Treasurer Lori Stottler Self

Appearances Against

- Janel Brandtjen
- Harry Wait
- Mike Gableman
- Jay Stone
- Peter Bernegger
- Nathan Michael
- President Ron Heuer Wisconsin voter alliance
- Annette Kuglitsch Self
- Jay Schroeder Self
- Ms Nancy Kormanik
- Kathy Chiaverotti Myself
- Jefferson Davis
- Mr Russ Vinkavich Fellow wiscosinites
- Bill Madsen Self
- Kelly Clark
- Terry b Brand Langlade County
- Kathryn Bartelli Myself
- Sue True Self
- Cindy Evanoff Myself

- Policy Director Jordan Kittleson America First Policy Institute
- Steve Mcconkey
- Kirsten Lombard Myself
- Marcella Sullivan Myself
- Lisa Shanovich People of Wisconsin
- Linda Conrad
- Mary Schneider
- Steve Rydzewski Citizens of Wisconsin
- Pam Behnke Citizen of Wisconsin
- Jefferson Davis Election integrity ad hoc committee
- Randall Kurth Ozaukee county
- Mr Tom Woloszyk Mysef
- Mr Timothy Ramthun Our Constitutional Republic

Appearances for Information Only

- Ms Ardis Cerny Self
- Rock County clerk Lisa Tollefson Self
- Commissioner Ann Jacobs
- Clerk- Treasurer Lori Stottler Self
- Marvin Winch Himself
- Sheryl Winch Herself

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

- John McCauley
- Robert Kosharek
- Marjorie Iirwin
- Randy Lippert
- Mrs. Mary Kidney
- Dr Cynthia Raatz Self
- Valerie Houk Myself
- Mr Johanan Raatz Self
- Dr Thomas Simpson Citizen
- Dennis Wendt The People
- Mr John Pudner Take back our republic action
- Randy Hefel
- Jodi Hefel
- Daryl Hoffmann
- Mr. Eric Parker Myself
- Senator Cory Tomczyk
- Lori Hoffmann

Registrations for Information Only

• Robert Brown - Private

September 11, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (5) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen, Quinn,

Spreitzer and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Wolfe**, **Meagan** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (1) Senator Spreitzer.

Noes: (3) Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen and Quinn.

CONFIRMATION, Ayes 1, Noes 3

William Neville Committee Clerk