## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety**

## **Assembly Bill 55**

Relating to: penalties for reckless driving and providing a penalty.
By Representatives Donovan, Knodl, Allen, Baldeh, Binsfeld, Duchow,
Gundrum, S. Johnson, Kurtz, Maxey, Murphy, Myers, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor,
Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, L. Johnson,
Jacque, Nass and Taylor.

March 23, 2023 Referred to Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

April 13, 2023 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot** 

Present: (8) Senator Wanggaard; Senators Jacque,

Wimberger, Hutton, James, Taylor, Roys and

Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 55** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (7) Senator Wanggaard; Senators Jacque,

Wimberger, Hutton, James, Taylor and

Roys.

Noes: (1) Senator Larson.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 1

Eric Barbour

Committee Clerk