### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations**

#### Senate Bill 932

Relating to: modifications to building program project budgets, selection of project architects and engineers, single prime contracting, agency cooperation with energy conservation contractors, timeline for claims before the Claims Board, and making a transfer to the state building trust fund.

By Senator Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Armstrong, Donovan, Gundrum, Hurd, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Plumer, Schmidt, Swearingen and Wittke.

January 19, 2024 Referred to Committee on Government Operations

February 01, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Senator Joan Ballweg 14th Senate District
- Representative Mark Born 39th Assembly District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

- Deej Lundgren Universities of Wisconsin
- Alex Roe Universities of Wisconsin
- Rob Cramer University of Wisconsin-Madison
- Crystal Potts University of Wisconsin-Madison

#### Registrations For

- Paul Pinkston Johnson Controls
- Jeff Gaecke Mechanical Contractors Association of Wisconsin
- Jonathan Kowalski Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors Association of Milwaukee
- Jonathan Kowalski Plumbing and Mechanical Contractors Association of Milwaukee and Southeastern Wisconsin

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

### February 06, 2024 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen

and Roys.

Noes: (1) Senator Agard.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 1

Moved that **Senate Bill 932** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (4) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen

and Roys.

Noes: (1) Senator Agard.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 1

Mark Radcliffe
Committee Clerk