## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations**

#### Senate Bill 787

Relating to: limitations on the total value of taxable property that may be included in a tax incremental financing district created in the city of Evansville.

By Senators Marklein, Spreitzer, Ballweg, L. Johnson, Testin and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, C. Anderson, Hurd, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Tranel and VanderMeer.

December 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Government Operations

February 01, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Representative Todd Novak 51st Assembly District
- Senator Mark Spreitzer 15th Senate District
- Representative Clinton Anderson 45th Assembly District
- Jason Sergeant City of Evansville
- Jake Hamlin CHS

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Chad Zuleger Wisconsin Dairy Business Association
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Michael Welsh Wisconsin Economic Development Association
- Tim Fiocchi Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association

### Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## February 06, 2024 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved that **Senate Bill 787** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Bradley, Feyen,

Roys and Agard.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Mark Radcliffe

Committee Clerk