# **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges**

# Senate Bill 522

Relating to: technical college district board membership.

By Senators Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Schutt, O'Connor, Rettinger, Penterman, August, Murphy and Vos.

October 16, 2023 Colleges Referred to Committee on Economic Development and Technical

December 06, 2023

**Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (6) Senator Feyen; Senators Stafsholt, Cowles,

Knodl, Pfaff and Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

• Senator Van Wanggaard - 21st Senate District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

## **Registrations** For

• Rep. Amanda Nedweski - 61st Assembly District

## **Registrations Against**

- Layla Merrifield
- Morna Foy WTCS

# Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Tim Lakin

Committee Clerk