Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

Romanski, Secretary Randy

Of Monona, as Secretary of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

January 19, 2023 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

March 15, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein,

Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and

Hesselbein.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Doug Rebout
- Secretary Randy Romanski Himself
- Rebekah Sweeney WCMA

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Zach Madden Office Of The Governor
- Tom Bressner WI Agri Business Assn 2801 International Ln Madison, WI 54707
- Jason Mugnaini Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Matt Krueger WI Land and Water Conservation Assn
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Bear Hunters
- Director of Government Affairs Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin BioFuels Assoc.
- L Bob Welch Local 139 Operating Engineers
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Biomass Energy Coalition

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Biomedical Research Coalition
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Senator Tim CARPENTER 3rd Senate District
- Michelle Kussow Wisconsin Association Of Meat Processors
- Mike Semman
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consultants
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Dan Papineau TruGreen
- Executive Director Mark LaBarbera Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Jordan Lamb Feeding Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 10, 2023 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Hesselbein.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Romanski**, **Secretary Randy** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Hesselbein.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk