## Senate

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Agriculture and Tourism**

### Sayers, Anne

Of Cross Plains, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

January 19, 2023 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

February 16, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein,

Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and

Hesselbein.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Bill Elliott Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association
- President and CEO Kristine Hillmer Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Secretary-Designee Anne Sayers Department of Tourism
- Executive director Julia Hertel Destinations Wisconsin

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

- Zach Madden Office Of Governor Evers
- Eric Knight AWTA
- Eric Knight Skiing Wisconsin
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association
- Matt Hauser Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association
- Senator Tim Carpenter 3rd State Senate District
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Dells Visitor & Convention Bureau
- State Director Bill G Smith NFIB

- Forbes McIntosh National Association of Theatre Owners of Wisconsin
- Kathi Kilgore Outdoor Advertising Association of Wisconsin

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

## March 08, 2023 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and

Hesselbein.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Sayers**, **Anne** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Tomczyk, Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Hesselbein.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk