## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## **Assembly Bill 480**

Relating to: eligibility for farmland preservation tax credits.

By Representatives Schutt, Behnke, Bodden, Donovan, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Kurtz, Macco, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

February 05, 2024 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 07, 2024 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (15) Senator Marklein; Representative Born;

Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Kurtz,

Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Rodriguez.

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Bill 480** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (11) Senator Marklein; Representative Born;

Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and Wimberger; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Kurtz and Dallman.

Noes: (4) Senators L. Johnson and Roys;

Representatives McGuire and Andraca.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 4

Joe Malkasian
Committee Clerk