## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## **Assembly Bill 140**

Relating to: the Minnesota-Wisconsin tuition reciprocity agreement and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Murphy, Petryk, Behnke, Brooks, Dallman, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Summerfield, Wichgers, Wittke and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Pfaff, Roys, Smith and Spreitzer.

February 02, 2024 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 07, 2024 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (15) Senator Marklein; Representative Born;

Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Kurtz,

Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Rodriguez.

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman,

Kurtz, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman,

Kurtz, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Bill 140** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, L. Johnson and Roys; Representatives Katsma, Rodriguez, Kurtz, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk