Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 356

Relating to: grants for incumbent local exchange carriers for costs associated with Next Generation 911 and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kurtz, Novak, Armstrong, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Kitchens, Krug, Moses, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Schmidt, Schraa, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel, VanderMeer and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Testin, James, Marklein, Pfaff, Quinn and Cowles.

| January 10, 2024 | Referred to | eferred to Joint Committee on Finance | | |
|------------------|--|---------------------------------------|---|--|
| January 11, 2024 | Executive Session Held | | | |
| | Present: | (13) | Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca. | |
| | Absent: | (0) | None. | |
| | Excused: | (3) | Senators Wimberger and Roys; Representative Kurtz. | |
| | Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that Assembly Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption. | | | |
| | Ау | res: (1 | 13) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca. | |
| | No | es: ((|)) None. | |
| | ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0 | | | |
| | Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that Assembly Amendment 2 be recommended for adoption. | | | |

Ayes: (13) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca. Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Bill 356** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Noes: (1) Senator Stroebel.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk