Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 1033

Relating to: creating a digital interactive media tax credit, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Moses, Summerfield, Allen, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa and Tittl; cosponsored by Senator Testin.

January 30, 2024 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

February 01, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Snyder,

Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Brooks.

Appearances For

- Dr. Andrew Williams UW-Stout
- Brian Raffel Raven
- Tim Gerritsen Lost Boys
- Andrew O'Connor Entertainment Software Association
- Representative Clint Moses WI 29th Assembly District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Pat Testin WI 24th Senate District
- Peter Welch Wisconsin Startup Coalition
- Nate Blair PubG
- Jennifer Javornik Filament Games

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 13, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Present: (12)Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

None. Absent: (0)Excused: (0)None.

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Snyder that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (9) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson and Baldeh.

Representatives Conley, Ohnstad and Noes: (3) Riemer.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Snyder that **Assembly Bill 1033** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (8) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld and Gustafson.

Noes: Representatives Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer (4) and Baldeh.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Reanna Rasmussen

Committee Clerk