# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### **Assembly Bill 461**

Relating to: allowing certain municipalities to increase the rate of the premier resort area tax.

By Representatives Dallman, Kurtz, Donovan, Novak, O'Connor and Melotik; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Marklein and Quinn.

September 28, 2023 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

January 04, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks,

Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan,

Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer

and Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Tim McCumber Village of Lake Delton
- William Laughlin Lake Delton Poilice
- Representative Alex Dallman 41st WI Assembly District
- Senator Joan Ballweg 14th WI Senate District

### **Appearances Against**

None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

#### Registrations For

- Catherine McDermott Destinations Wisconsin
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association
- Eric Knight Association of WIsconsin Tourism Attractions
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Dells Visitors & Convention Bureau

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### February 01, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Snyder,

Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Brooks.

Moved by Representative Ohnstad, seconded by Representative Conley that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Binsfeld,

Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Baldeh.

Noes: (1) Representative Callahan.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Conley that **Assembly Bill 461** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives

Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Baldeh.

Noes: (1) Representative Callahan.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Reanna Rasmussen
Committee Clerk