### Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### **Assembly Bill 480**

Relating to: eligibility for farmland preservation tax credits.

By Representatives Schutt, Behnke, Bodden, Donovan, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Kurtz, Macco, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

October 12, 2023 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

November 29, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks,
		Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Conley, Ohnstad,
		Riemer and Baldeh.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Callahan, Binsfeld and
		Gustafson.

Appearances For

- Representative Ellen Schutt 31st WI Assembly District
- Denise Brusveen
- Jason Mugnaini Wisconsin Farm Bureau

#### Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Katy Smith - DATCP

**Registrations For** 

• None.

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

January 04, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan,

		Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer
		and Baldeh.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Gustafson that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representative Macco; Representatives
		Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong,
		Callahan, Binsfeld and Gustafson.

Noes: (4) Representatives Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 480** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes:	(8)	Representative Macco; Representatives
		Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong,
		Callahan, Binsfeld and Gustafson.

Noes: (4) Representatives Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk