Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 102

Relating to: reducing the eligibility threshold to claim the veterans and surviving spouses property tax credit.

By Representatives Edming, Macco, Allen, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Green, Michalski, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Summerfield, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, James, Quinn, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch.

March 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

March 30, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks,

Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Baldeh.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Callahan.

Appearances For

- Representative James Edming 87th Assembly District
- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- Ron Ramos Veterans of Foreign War
- Jordan Tilleson Veterans of Foreign War
- Bill Rosenau CVSO Association of WI
- Julie Muhle Wisconsin American Legion
- Linda Pfeiffer American Legion, DAV & DAVA
- Al Labelle DAV
- Daniel Diebold DAV Chapter 3

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Gregory Palo DAV
- John Jacobson Wisconsin Property Taxpayers Inc.
- Wayne Jensen American Legion

- Karl Stuvengen American Legion
- Mike Furgal Veterans of Foreign Wars
- Adam Wallace Veterans of Foreign Wars
- Charles Friedlein American Legion
- Matthew Kompainen DAV
- David Felten
- Scott Scovronski
- Walter Pfeiffer American Legion
- Wayne Pittsley DAV Chapter 57
- Robert Hillard DAV
- Josh Polk DAV

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 13, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Macco; Representatives Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Riemer and Baldeh.

Absent: (1) Representative Brooks.

Excused: (2) Representatives Conley and Ohnstad.

Moved by Representative Riemer, seconded by Representative Baldeh that **Assembly Bill 102** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representative Macco; Representatives Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Riemer and Baldeh.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk