## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### Assembly Joint Resolution 6

Relating to: the appropriation authority of the legislature and the allocation of moneys Wisconsin receives from the federal government (second consideration).

By Representatives Wittke, Sortwell, Armstrong, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Penterman, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Tusler, Bodden, Green, Schutt, Rettinger, O'Connor, Donovan and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Quinn, Stroebel and Tomczyk.

February 06, 2023 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

March 16, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present:	(12)	Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Callahan, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer
Absent:	(0)	and Baldeh. None.
Ausent.	(0)	NOIIC.
Excused:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

• Representative Robert Wittke - 62nd Assembly District

Appearances Against

• Christy McKenzie - Small Business Owner

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

• Senator Howard Marklein - 17th Senate District

**Registrations Against** 

- Peter Burress Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Public Health Association
- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments & Boards
- Jack O'Meana WEAC

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### March 30, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks,
		Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Binsfeld,
		Gustafson, Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and
		Baldeh.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Callahan.

Moved by Representative Snyder, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Joint Resolution 6** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(7)	Representative Macco; Representatives Brooks, Snyder, Dittrich, Armstrong, Binsfeld and Gustafson.
Noes:	(4)	Representatives Conley, Ohnstad, Riemer and Baldeh.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk