Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 422

Relating to: highway setback areas and the Department of Transportation's authority to approve subdivision plats.

By Representatives Murphy, O'Connor, Bodden, Dittrich, Green, Gundrum and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Feyen.

September 19, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

February 06, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore

Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Edming and Ortiz-Velez.

Appearances For

- Representative Dave Murphy 56th Assembly District
- Rebecca Roecker WBA
- Brad Boycks WI Builders Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Cory Tomczyk 29th Senate District
- Kathi Kilgore Outdoor Advertising Association of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

- Stephen Sydon Wis DOT
- Mike Roach Wis Dept of Transportation

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk