# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 672**

Relating to: indicia of registration for electric vehicles.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Dittrich, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, S. Johnson, Michalski, Moses, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman and Schmidt; cosponsored by Senators James, Testin, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles and Marklein.

November 27, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

January 30, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-

Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Haywood.

# Appearances For

- Representative Treig Pronschinske 92nd Assembly District
- Nate Boettcher PPCS/WECA
- Dan Johnson WI Towing Association

### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

- Assistant Deputy Secretary Joel Nilsestuen WI DOT
- Kathey Bilek WI Department of Transportation

### Registrations For

- Senator Jesse James 23rd Senate District
- Greg Hubbard WI Auto & Truck Dealers Assoc.
- Catherine McDermott Badger State Sheriffs' Association & WI Sheriffs & Deputy Sheriffs Association

### Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information On
----------------------------------

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk