## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 365**

Relating to: permits for the overweight transport of pig iron.

By Representatives Petersen, Armstrong, Behnke, Dallman, Green, O'Connor and Schmidt; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Feyen and Tomczyk.

July 27, 2023	Referred to Committee on Transportation			
January 09, 2024	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	. ,	Representative Ortiz-Velez.	
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Representative Kevin Peterson - 40th Assembly District</li> <li>Erik Ellingson - Waupaca Foundry, Inc.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
		Senator J	oan Ballweg - 14th Senate District pir - WMC	
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations for Information Only</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
January 30, 2024	Executive Session Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson,	

		Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-
		Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Haywood.

Moved by Representative Maxey, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hurd, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 365** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk