Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: designating and marking the Deputy Kaitie Leising Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Moses, Magnafici, Zimmerman, Dittrich, Donovan, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Joers, Maxey, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Sapik, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk.

September 28, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

December 05, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Plumer and Ortiz-Velez.

Appearances For

- Representative Clint Moses 29th Assembly District
- Senator Rob Stafsholt 10th Senate District
- Sheriff Scott Knudson St. Croix County

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 09, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson,
Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood,
Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Maxey that **Assembly Bill 456** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Had I been present for the Assembly Committee on Transportation Executive Session on January 9th, 2024, I would have voted Aye on Assembly Bill 456.

~Rep. Ortiz-Velez

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk