## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 354**

Relating to: warning lights on public utility, telecommunications carrier, or cooperative vehicles.

By Representatives Callahan, Behnke, Bodden, Donovan, Green, Edming, Hurd, S. Johnson, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Sapik, Doyle, Ratcliff, Shankland and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein, Nass, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard, Pfaff and Spreitzer.

July 17, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

## October 10, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Considine, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Schutt.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Calvin Callahan 35th Assembly District
- Tyler Vorpagel Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
- Rob Richard WECA
- Jennifer Schilling Dairyland Power Cooperative
- Ryan Kenealy Dairyland Power Cooperative

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

## Registrations For

- Senator Cory Tomczyk 29th Senate District
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Kristin Gilkes Customers First Coalition
- Mike Breuning IBEW 2150

## Registrations Against

• None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### October 24, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Haywood.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Schmidt that **Assembly Bill 354** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer;

Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore

Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk