## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 284**

Relating to: tribal nation welcome signs.

By Representatives Mursau, Born, Behnke, Cabrera, Dallman, Edming, Hong, Myers, Novak, Palmeri and Clancy; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer and Taylor.

May 17, 2023	Referred to Committee on Transportation				
October 10, 2023	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Considine, Haywood, Ortiz- Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Schutt.		
	Appearances For				
		-	ntative Jeffrey Mursau - 36th Assembly District In James Crawford - Forest County Potawatomi		
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>				
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>				
		Senator	Mary Felzkowski - 12th Senate District AcIntosh - Oneida Nation		
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>				
	-	ons for 1 None.	Information Only		
October 24, 2023	Executive Session Held				
	Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson,		

		Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-
		Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Haywood.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Haywood.

Moved by Representative Hurd, seconded by Representative Considine that **Assembly Bill 284** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk