Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 89

Relating to: penalties for certain traffic violations where highway maintenance workers are present and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Penterman, Emerson, Nedweski, Armstrong, Gundrum, Moses, Novak, Rozar, Shankland, Subeck and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein and Spreitzer.

March 08, 2023	Referred to	Referred to Committee on Transportation		
June 06, 2023	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
		(2)	Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.	
	Dis • Re	presei strict presei	ntative William Penterman - 37th Assembly ntative Jodi Emerson - 91st Assembly District ey Helgeson	
	<u>Appearances Against</u>None.			
		<u>s for I</u> one.	nformation Only	
	• Bo	nator b We	Cory Tomczyk - 29th Senate District lch - Local 139 Operating Engineers ee - Construction Business Group	
	<u>Registration</u> ● No	<u>is Aga</u> one.	<u>inst</u>	
	<u>Registration</u>	s for l	Information Only	

• None.

June 20, 2023Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson,
		Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood,
		Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Hurd, seconded by Representative Johnson that **Assembly Bill 89** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk