Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 66

Relating to: fees for certain motor vehicle certificate of title transfers. By Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Behnke, Donovan, Emerson, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spiros, Steffen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wanggaard.

February 23, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

May 23, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Considine.

Appearances For

- Representative Cindy Duchow 99th Assembly District
- Senator Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt,

Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Plumer, seconded by Representative Maxey that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer;
Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S.
Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt,
Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schmidt, seconded by Representative Hurd that **Assembly Bill 66** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer;
Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S.
Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt,
Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson

Committee Clerk