Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 123

Relating to: exemptions from the requirement that an original driver's license be a probationary license.

By Representatives Snyder, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Joers, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Penterman, Rodriguez, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Carpenter, Jacque, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk.

March 24, 2023 Referred to Committee on Transportation

May 23, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Spiros, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Considine.

Appearances For

- Representative Patrick Snyder 85th Assembly District
- Senator Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

 Assistant Deputy Secretary Joel Nilsestuen - WI Dept. of Transportation

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 06, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S. Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt, Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Hurd that **Assembly Bill 123** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative VanderMeer;
Representatives Hurd, Plumer, Edming, S.
Johnson, Schmidt, Maxey, Schutt,
Considine, Haywood, Moore Omokunde and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk