## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on State Affairs**

## Assembly Bill 1019

Relating to: authorizing physical therapists to make certifications for acquiring disabled parking plates and cards.

By Representatives Tittl, Behnke, Conley, Dittrich, Murphy, Myers, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Cowles and Testin.

February 09, 2024	Referred to Committee on State Affairs			
February 14, 2024	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros, Moses, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Baldeh, Hong and Bare.	
	Absent: Excused:	(1) (0)	Representative Callahan. None.	
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Rep. Paul Tittl - 25th Assembly District</li> </ul>			
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>			
	Appearances for Information Only <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Sen. Joan Ballweg - 14th Senate District</li> <li>Sue Griffin - APTA - WI</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations for Information Only</u></li> <li>John Murray - WI Chiropractic Assocation</li> </ul>			
February 14, 2024	Executive Session Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros,	

		Moses, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Baldeh,
		Hong and Bare.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Callahan.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Green that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Baldeh, Hong and Bare.
- Noes: (1) Representative Moses.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Green, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 1019** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Green, Summerfield, Schraa, Brooks, Spiros, Gustafson, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Baldeh, Hong and Bare.
- Noes: (1) Representative Moses.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Taylor Corkran Committee Clerk