Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 204

Relating to: renewal dates and continuing education requirements for certain credentials issued by the Department of Safety and Professional Services and credentialing boards and granting rule-making authority.

By Joint Legislative Council.

April 20, 2023 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

May 24, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Representative Sortwell; Representatives

Gustafson, Allen, Goeben, Moore Omokunde,

Sinicki and Palmeri.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Macco.

Appearances For

- Ann Zenk WI Hospital Association
- Maggie Fuchs SSM Health

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Barbara Nichols WI Center for Nurses
- Marc Herstand National Association of Social Workers

Registrations For

- Mike Nichols Badger Institute
- Matt Wimmer Bellin and Gundersen Health System
- Hannah Huffman WI Association for the Treatment of Opiod Dependence
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Association for Home Health Care
- Tom Moore Association of Dental Support Organizations

Registrations Against

• Tammy Hofstede - WI Certified Public Accountants

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 31, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Sortwell; Representatives

Gustafson, Allen, Goeben, Macco, Moore

Omokunde, Sinicki and Palmeri.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Goeben that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Gustafson, Allen, Goeben and Macco.

Noes: (3) Representatives Moore Omokunde, Sinicki and Palmeri.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Gustafson that **Assembly Bill 204** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Gustafson, Allen, Goeben and Macco.

Noes: (3) Representatives Moore Omokunde, Sinicki and Palmeri.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

Zach Pfaffenbach
Committee Clerk