## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Local Government**

#### **Assembly Bill 95**

Relating to: eligibility for local office following removal.

By Representatives Spiros, Novak, Allen, Armstrong, Baldeh, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ratcliff, Steffen and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Ballweg.

March 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Local Government

April 12, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives

Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.

Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Representative John Spiros
- Marcie Rainbolt Wisconsin Counties Association
- Ed Wagner
- Brent Jacobson
- Tim Kraus
- Adam Fischer
- Branden Bodendorfer
- Randy Gershman

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### **Registrations For**

• Senator Cory Tomczyk - Wisconsin State Senate

## Registrations Against

None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### April 18, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski,
Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.

Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Donovan, seconded by Representative Michalski that **Assembly Bill 95** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug,
Michalski, Pronschinske and S. Johnson.

Noes: (4) Representatives Baldeh, Conley, C. Anderson and Ratcliff.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Donovan, seconded by Representative Pronschinske that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug,
Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson,
Baldeh, Conley, C. Anderson and Ratcliff.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Morgan O'Flahrity Committee Clerk