Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 277

Relating to: the amount and distribution of the real estate transfer fee. By Representatives Green, Krug, Behnke, Bodden, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Plumer, Schmidt, Edming, Oldenburg and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Marklein, Nass, Quinn and Stroebel.

May 17, 2023	Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate			
January 09, 2024	Public Hearing Held			
	Present: (12	Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, Bare and Clancy.		
	Absent: (0)	•		
	Excused: (3)			
	Legis Cori I Marci <u>Appearances A</u> None	esentative Chanz Green - Wisconsin State lature-74th Assembly District Lamont - Wisconsin Realtors Association le Rainbolt - Wisconsin Counties Association		
	• None.			
	• Senat	<u>for</u> Hoffman - Jefferson County Register of Deeds or Rob Stafsholt - Wisconsin State Legislature-10th e District		
	Registrations A • None			
	Registrations for Information Only			

• None.

January 24, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Brooks; Representatives
		Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
		Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
		Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and
		Clancy.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(12)	Representative Brooks; Representatives
		Penterman, Allen, Goeben, Krug, Murphy,
		Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
		Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.

Noes: (1) Representative Armstrong.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Allen, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Bill 277** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa and Summerfield.
- Noes: (6) Representatives Armstrong, Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and Clancy.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 6

Christopher Schaefer Committee Clerk