# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Housing and Real Estate**

### **Assembly Bill 264**

Relating to: residential housing infrastructure revolving loan fund and revolving loan program.

By Representatives Armstrong, O'Connor, Brooks, Emerson, Steffen, C. Anderson, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Joers, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen, Wichgers, Shankland and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler.

May 16, 2023 Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate

May 18, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (13) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy, Pronschinske, Summerfield,
Haywood, Emerson, Bare and Clancy.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Schraa and Ortiz-Velez.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Dave Armstrong Wisconsin State Legislature-75th Assembly District
- Representative Jerry O'Connor Wisconsin State Legislature-52nd Assembly District
- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Tina Bunker Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Tim Roehl Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Brad Boycks Wisconsin Builders Association
- Mike Howe Wisconsin Builders Association
- Robert Proctor Wisconsin Builders Association
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Remzy Bitar Municipal Law and Litigation Group
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Dean Ertyl City of Brookfield

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

Brad Paul - WISCAP

#### **Registrations For**

- Senator Romaine Quinn Wisconsin State Legislature-29th Senate District
- Emily Berge City of Eau Claire
- Mike Semman Wisconsin Grocers Association
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Bob Welch Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin

## Registrations Against

None.

# **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

## June 06, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,

Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and

Clancy.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Schraa, seconded by Representative Penterman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben,
Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa,
Summerfield, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare
and Clancy.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative Emerson that **Assembly Bill 264** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez and Bare.

Noes: (1) Representative Clancy.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 1

Christopher Schaefer Committee Clerk