Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 1015

Relating to: childhood obesity prevention and management grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Hurd, Vining, Behnke, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt, Joers, Ratcliff, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, J. Anderson, S. Johnson, Madison, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Spreitzer.

January 25, 2024 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

January 31, 2024 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (0) None.

Absent: (14) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,

Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck,

Riemer, J. Anderson and Drake.

Excused: (2) Representatives Brooks and Vining.

Appearances For

- Representative Karen Hurd 68th Assembly District
- Dr. Sachin Jogal SSM Health
- Derek White YMCA of the Chippewa Valley

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Cory Tomczyk Senate District 29
- Representative Robyn Vining 14th Assembly District
- Chris Kulow WI Assoc. of School Boards
- Caty McDermott WI Park and Recreation Association
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Assoc. of Local Health Departments and Boards
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Public Health Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

HJ Waukau - DHS

February 14, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,

Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Magnafici.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Riemer that **Assembly Bill 1015** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Moses; Representatives

Rozar, Brooks, Gundrum, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (1) Representative Dittrich.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 1

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk