Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 618

Relating to: expanding graduate medical training grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Novak, Snyder, Bare, Armstrong, Billings, Brandtjen, C. Anderson, Donovan, Doyle, Edming, Hurd, Joers, Kitchens, Kurtz, McGuire, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Tomczyk, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Pfaff and Spreitzer.

November 03, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

November 08, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,
		Brooks, Dittrich, Magnafici, Murphy,
		Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J.
		Anderson, Vining and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Gundrum, Sapik and Schutt.

Appearances For

- Representative Todd Novak 51st Assembly District
- Ann Zenk WHA
- Joseph Kilsdonk WI Northern & Central GME Consortium
- Lori Rodefeld Rural WI Health Co-op
- Dr. Eli Burks SSM Health
- Dr. Darren Pipp SSM Health
- HJ Waukau Department of Health Services
- Deb Standridge Department of Health Services

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Tony Langenohl Marshfield Clinic
- Connie Schulze UW Health
- Matt Wimmer Bellin & Gunderson Health System

• Jeremy Levin - Rural WI Health Cooperative

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 10, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,
		Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici,
		Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield,
		VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson,
		Vining and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Magnafici, seconded by Representative Sapik that **Assembly Bill 618** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk