### Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care**

#### **Assembly Bill 259**

Relating to: 100-day prescription drug supplies under SeniorCare and amending an administrative rule related to 100-day prescription drug supplies permitted under SeniorCare.

By Representatives Hurd, Edming, Schraa, Armstrong, Macco, Moses, Novak, Callahan, Tittl, Michalski, O'Connor, Kitchens, Murphy, Rozar, Tranel, Green, Sapik, Mursau, Gundrum, Summerfield, Brandtjen, Duchow, Petryk, Rettinger, Plumer, Brooks, Schmidt, Tusler and Maxey; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Wanggaard, Feyen, Jacque, James, Cabral-Guevara, Tomczyk, Cowles and Marklein.

May 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

October 10, 2023 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present:	(15)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and
		Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Schutt.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Karen Hurd 68th Assembly District
- Leslie Fijalkiewicz Aging & Disability Resource Center
- John Schnabl GWAAR

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- David Bowen AARP Wisconsin
- HJ Waukau Department of Health Services

### **Registrations For**

- Senator Romaine Quinn 25th Assembly District
- Richelle Andrae WI Primary Health Care Assn.

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

November 09, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,
		Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici,
		Murphy, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer,
		Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and
		Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Sapik.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 259** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk