Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

Assembly Bill 9

Relating to: use of epinephrine delivery systems and standing orders for epinephrine.

By Representatives Sortwell, Goeben, Shankland, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabrera, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Vining; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Cowles, Spreitzer and Wanggaard.

February 07, 2023 Referred to Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

April 12, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,

Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici,

Murphy, Schutt, Summerfield, Subeck, Riemer,

J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Sapik and VanderMeer.

Appearances For

• Representative Shae Sortwell - 2nd Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- HJ Waukau Department of Health Services
- Kevin Radcliffe DPI
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Public Health Association
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Assoc of Local Health Departments and Boards
- Jack O'Meara WI Assoc of School Nurses

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 19, 2023 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives Rozar,

Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer, J. Anderson,

Vining and Drake.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives
Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum,
Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt,

Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer,

J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Magnafici, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Bill 9** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Representative Moses; Representatives
Rozar, Brooks, Dittrich, Gundrum,
Magnafici, Murphy, Sapik, Schutt,
Summerfield, VanderMeer, Subeck, Riemer,
J. Anderson, Vining and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Maryjane Behm Committee Clerk