## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety**

#### **Assembly Bill 503**

Relating to: intentional exposure of genitals and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Duchow, Behnke, Binsfeld, Dittrich, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Maxey, Michalski, Rettinger, Rozar, Schraa, Tusler, Wichgers, Brandtjen, Murphy and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Ballweg and Stroebel.

October 18, 2023	Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety					
October 31, 2023	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(15)	Representative Spiros; Representatives Schutt, Duchow, Novak, Green, Donovan, Schraa, Steffen, Wichgers, Sortwell, Drake, McGuire, Emerson, Stubbs and Madison.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
	Excused:	(0)	None.			
	Appearances For					
	• 1		ntative Cindi Duchow - 99th Assembly District			
	Appearances Against					
	Michael Marslender					
	• I	Holly M	lcEntee - Madison's World Naked Bike Ride			
	• I	Robert (	Curry - Joy de vivre			
	• I	Rebecca	Hudson			
	• 1	Michael	Bomier - WNBR Madison			
	• Debbie Carley					
	• 1					
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				
	• J	lohn Jar	kowski - WNBR Milwaukee			
	• /	Andy K	inzelman			
	• ]	Brenda I	Brown			
	• J	lolene P	lautz - American Association of Nude			
	Ι	Recreati	onalists			

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### **Registrations For**

• Senator Chris Kapenga - 33rd Senate District

• Julaine Appling - Wisconsin Family Action

#### **Registrations Against**

- Claude Richards
- James Dickey
- Thomas Ryan
- Mike Korczyk WNBR
- Paul Underwood

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### November 16, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Spiros; Representatives Schutt,
		Duchow, Novak, Green, Donovan, Schraa,
		Steffen, Wichgers, Sortwell, Drake, McGuire,
		Emerson, Stubbs and Madison.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Bill 503** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(10)	Representative Spiros; Representatives		
		Schutt, Duchow, Novak, Green, Donovan,		
		Schraa, Steffen, Wichgers and Sortwell.		

Noes: (5) Representatives Drake, McGuire, Emerson, Stubbs and Madison.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Cameil Bowler Committee Clerk