Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 230

Relating to: recreational vehicle manufacturers, distributors, and dealers, the definition of recreational vehicles, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Krug, Considine, Conley, Doyle, Green, Joers, Schmidt and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Hesselbein, Feyen, Spreitzer and Wanggaard.

April 20, 2023 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

May 18, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Callahan; Representatives S.

Johnson, Behnke, Pronschinske, Rettinger,

Schmidt, Ortiz-Velez and Jacobson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Cabrera.

Appearances For

- Rep. Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District
- Sen. Patrick Testin 24th Senate District
- David Arndt KunesRV
- Gary Roskopf Campers Inn of Richfield
- Mark Ferkey Greeneway RV
- Angie Diedrich WI RV Dealers Alliance
- Michael Ochs RV Industry Assn.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

Kristina Boardman - WisDOT - DMV

Registrations For

- Kathi Kilgore RV Industry Assn.
- Rep. Clint Moses 29th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 11, 2024 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Callahan; Representatives S. Johnson, Behnke, Pronschinske, Rettinger,

Schmidt, Ortiz-Velez, Cabrera and Jacobson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Behnke that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Representative Callahan; Representatives S. Johnson, Behnke, Pronschinske, Schmidt,

Cabrera and Jacobson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Behnke, seconded by Representative Pronschinske that **Assembly Bill 230** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Callahan; Representatives S. Johnson, Behnke, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Schmidt, Ortiz-Velez, Cabrera and

Jacobson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Wyatt Cooper Committee Clerk