Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Colleges and Universities

Assembly Bill 372

Relating to: funding for the Farm and Industry Short Course program at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Petryk, Kurtz, Zimmerman, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Moses, Myers, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Rozar, Schmidt, Shankland, Spiros, VanderMeer, Wittke and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, Marklein, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer, Testin, Quinn and Tomczyk.

July 27, 2023 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities

October 04, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Murphy; Representatives

Nedweski, Moses, Wittke, Krug, Goeben, S. Johnson, O'Connor, Emerson, Stubbs, Joers,

Shankland and J. Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Schutt and Michalski.

Appearances For

- State Representative Warren Petryk Wisconsin State Assemby
- State Senator Joan Ballweg Wisconsin State Senate
- Jason Musgaini Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- Steve Helm UW-River Falls
- Chad Zuleger Diary Business Association
- Brady Weiland
- John Pagel
- John Haag

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Senator Rob Stafsholt Wisconsin State Senate
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattleman's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Michelle Ramirez-White Wisconsin Farmer's Union
- Deej Lundgren University of Wisconsin System

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 10, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives Nedweski, Moses, Wittke, Krug, Goeben, S. Johnson, Michalski, O'Connor, Emerson,

Stubbs, Joers, Shankland and J. Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Schutt.

Moved by Representative Wittke, seconded by Representative Shankland that **Assembly Bill 372** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives Nedweski, Moses, Wittke, Krug, Goeben, S. Johnson, Michalski, O'Connor, Emerson, Stubbs, Joers, Shankland and J. Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Steve Knudson Committee Clerk