Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

Assembly Bill 441

Relating to: timeline for sending or transmitting presidential preference primary absentee ballots.

By Representatives Bodden, Michalski, C. Anderson, Andraca, Behnke, Brooks, Conley, Considine, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Joers, Krug, Maxey, Rettinger, Schmidt, Subeck, Ortiz-Velez and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Spreitzer, Knodl, Ballweg, Felzkowski and James.

September 28, 2023 Referred to Committee on Campaigns and Elections

October 03, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey,
		Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass,
		Subeck and C. Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Ty Bodden 59th State Assembly District
- Rep. Tom Sylke
- Sen, Mark Spreitzer 15th Senate District
- Ms. Lisa Tollefson Rock County Clerk
- Ms. Lisa Frieberg Fond du Lac County Clerk
- Ms. Ashley Reichert Washington County Clerk
- Mr. Mike Foti Washington County Legislative Clerk

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th State Senate District
- Mr. John Macco 88th State Assembly District
- Ms. Marcie Rainbolt Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 19, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey,
		Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass,
		Subeck and C. Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Tusler, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Bill 441** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(9)	Representative Krug; Representatives
		Maxey, Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler,
		Snodgrass, Subeck and C. Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Tusler, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Bill 441** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (9) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey, Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass, Subeck and C. Anderson.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

John Reinemann Committee Clerk