## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Campaigns and Elections**

## **Assembly Bill 282**

Relating to: broadcasting election night proceedings.

By Representatives Sortwell, Ortiz-Velez, Steffen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Edming, Murphy, Moses and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Taylor, Nass and Tomczyk.

May 17, 2023	Referred to Committee on Campaigns and Elections					
June 06, 2023	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(8)	Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey, Murphy, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass, Subeck and C. Anderson.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Rozar.			
	Appearances For					
	Rep. Shae Sortwell - 2nd Assembly District					
	• Rep. Sylvia Ortiz-Velez - 8th Assembly District					
	• N	/Is. Lisa	Tollefson - Rock County Clerk			
	• Sen. Lena Taylor - 4th Senate District					
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>					
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>					
	<u>Registrations For</u> ● None.					
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations Against</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>					
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations for Information Only</u></li> <li>None.</li> </ul>					
June 20, 2023	Executive	Session	n Held			

Present:	(9)	Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey,	
		Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass,	
		Subeck and C. Anderson.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(0)	None.	

Moved by Representative Maxey, seconded by Representative Rozar that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(9)	Representative Krug; Representatives	
		Maxey, Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler,	
		Snodgrass, Subeck and C. Anderson.	

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Bill 282** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Maxey, Murphy, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler, Snodgrass and C. Anderson.
- Noes: (1) Representative Subeck.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

John Reinemann Committee Clerk