STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session

THURSDAY, January 4, 2024

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Substitute Amendment 2 to **Senate Bill 52** offered by Senator Jacque.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 121** offered by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 350** offered by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 575** offered by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Senate Amendment 2 to **Senate Bill 575** offered by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 584** offered by Senator Wanggaard.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 780** offered by Senator Quinn.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Natural Resources and Energy** reported and recommended:

HAEN, DEAN, of Green Bay, as a Brown County Representative on the Fox River Navigational System Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Tomczyk, Wimberger, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

WALSH, ROGER, of Wauwatosa, as the Inland Lakes Representative on the Wisconsin Waterways Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2028.

Confirmation.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Tomczyk, Wimberger, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

Senate Bill 415

Relating to: annual vehicle admission receipt validity period.

Passage.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Tomczyk, Wimberger, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

ROBERT COWLES
Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Emerson withdrawn as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 629**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Spreitzer added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 866**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Kitchens added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 866**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Schmidt added as a cosponsor of **Senate Joint Resolution 94**.

Motions Under Senate Rule 98 and Joint Rule 7 for the Month of December 2023

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator André Jacque, do commend and congratulate Isaac Kaster on the occasion of being awarded the rank of Eagle Scout Troop #1039.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara and Representatives Lee Snodgrass and Nate Gustafson, on behalf of the Wisconsin State Assembly and the Wisconsin State Senate, hereby commend and recognize Fire Chief Kevin Kloehn's service to our community and successful career.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of the motion of Senator André Jacque, do commend and congratulate Henry Daul on the occasion of being awarded the rank of Eagle Scout Troop #1044.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator André Jacque, do commend and congratulate John Sleeman on the occasion of being awarded the rank of Eagle Scout Troop #1044.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Robert Cowles, hereby congratulate Nancy Quirk on her retirement following an award-winning and distinguished career in public water utility management in the service of many of Wisconsin's largest communities.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Chris Kapenga and Representative Scott Allen, do hereby congratulate the Waukesha Choral Union for celebrating its 50 seasons of musical performances.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Representative Rick Gundrum and Senator Duey Stroebel, congratulate the Slinger High School Girls Cross Country Team on Slinger High School's first WIAA Division 1 State Championship.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara and Representative David Murphy, do award this citation to Kate A Hutchinson as an acknowledgment of her achievement.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representatives Karen Hurd and Warren Petryk do congratulate Evan Fulghum on this great accomplishment and wish him continued success in his future endeavors.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representatives Karen Hurd and Warren Petryk do congratulate Oscar Vlcek on this great accomplishment and wish him continued success in his future endeavors.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representatives Karen Hurd and Warren Petryk do congratulate Cole Wegner on this great accomplishment and wish him continued success in his future endeavors.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James and Representative Donna Rozar do congratulate the Stratford Tigers football team on winning the 2023 Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association Division 6 State Championship.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Duey Stroebel and Representative Rob Brooks, do commend Dan Birenbaum for his many years of public service to the citizens of Belgium.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senators Julian Bradley and Chris Larson, with Representatives Jessie Rodriguez and Chuck Wichgers, do commend the Franklin Lubrizol team on receiving the Excellence in Large Business Award on November, 16th, 2023.

The Wisconsin State Senate, on the motion of Senator André Jacque, congratulate and commend Robert J. Garfinkel for his induction into the Washington High School Alumni Honor Society, and for his lifetime of service to his community.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara and Representative David Murphy, do congratulate Owen P Stephenson and award this citation as an acknowledgment of his achievement.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara and Representative David Murphy, do congratulate Noah M Acord and award this citation as an acknowledgment of his achievement.

The Wisconsin Senate, on the motion of Senator Jesse James congratulates Debra Goldbach on the successes of her career and wishes her a long and happy retirement.