STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session

MONDAY, June 5, 2023

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 159** offered by Senator Quinn.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 152** offered by Senator Feyen.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read and referred:

Senate Joint Resolution 49

Relating to: proclaiming May 2023 as Naturopathic Medicine Month in Wisconsin.

By Senator Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Rozar, Behnke, Dittrich, Murphy, Stubbs and Subeck.

To the committee on **Senate Organization**.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Senate Organization** reported:

Public hearing requirement waived, pursuant to Senate Rule 18 (1m):

Assembly Bill 47

Assembly Bill 131

Assembly Bill 141

Assembly Bill 142

Assembly Bill 147

Assembly Bill 149

Assembly Bill 150

Assembly Bill 151

Assembly Bill 152

Ayes: 3 – Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga and Feyen.

Noes: 2 – Senators Agard and Smith.

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Wednesday, June 07, 2023:

Raymond Diederich

Dr Jerome Gaska

Scott Godfrey

Michael Williamson

Kallie Jo Coates

Anthony B. Cooper Sr.

Daniel Figurski

Ingrid Jagers

Christopher Krueger

Elizabeth Lauer

David Maxwell

Joseph T. Miotke

Thomas Richie

Richard Rubow

Demetria Smith

Karl Duane Solverson

Ellen M. Thorn

John Vette

David J. Wagner

Mai Neng Xiong

Senate Bill 24

Senate Bill 35

Senate Bill 49

Senate Bill 105

Senate Bill 122 Senate Bill 123

Senate Bill 124

Senate Bill 157

Senate Bill 159

Senate Bill 207

Senate Bill 208

Senate Bill 210

Senate Bill 222 Senate Bill 228

Senate Bill 239

Senate Bill 247

Senate Bill 249

Senate Bill 255

Assembly Bill 47

Assembly Bill 131

Assembly Bill 141

Assembly Bill 142

Assembly Bill 147

Assembly Bill 149

Assembly Bill 150

Assembly Bill 151

Assembly Bill 152

Senate Joint Resolution 45

Senate Joint Resolution 48

Assembly Joint Resolution 29 Assembly Joint Resolution 31 Assembly Joint Resolution 33 Assembly Joint Resolution 37 Assembly Joint Resolution 40 Assembly Joint Resolution 43 Assembly Joint Resolution 44 Assembly Joint Resolution 45 Assembly Joint Resolution 46 Assembly Joint Resolution 47

Ayes: 5 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Agard and Smith.

Noes: 0 - None.

DEVIN LEMAHIEU
Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Stubbs added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 12**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Stubbs added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 94**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Hesselbein added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 240**.