STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Sixth Regular Session

THURSDAY, January 5, 2023

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Senate Joint Resolution 2

Relating to: conditions for release prior to conviction, including the imposition of bail (second consideration).

By Senators Wanggaard, Bradley, Testin, Stroebel, James, Quinn and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Allen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Wichgers and Wittke.

To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

State of Wisconsin Office of the Senate Majority Leader

January 5, 2023

The Honorable the Senate:

Pursuant to Senate Rule 20 (2)(a), I am making the following appointments:

Senate Standing Committees:

To the committee on **Agriculture and Tourism**: Senators Ballweg (Chair), Tomczyk (Vice-Chair), Marklein, Testin, Quinn, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Hesselbein

To the committee on **Economic Development and Technical Colleges**: Senators Feyen (Chair), Stafsholt (Vice-Chair), Cowles, Pfaff and Taylor

To the committee on **Education**: Senator Jagler (Chair), Quinn (Vice-Chair), Nass, Stroebel, Cabral-Guevara, Larson, Johnson and Smith

To the committee on **Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage**: Senators Stafsholt (Chair), Felzkowski (Vice-Chair), Tomczyk, Spreitzer and Hesselbein To the committee on **Government Operations**, **Elections and Consumer Protection**: Senators Stroebel (Chair), Bradley (Vice-Chair), Feyen, Spreitzer and Roys

To the committee on **Health**: Senators Cabral-Guevara (Chair), Testin (Vice-Chair), Felzkowski, Jacque, Hesselbein and Carpenter

To the committee on **Housing**, **Rural Issues and Forestry**: Senators Quinn (Chair), Jagler (Vice-Chair), Stafsholt, Wirch and Spreitzer

To the committee on **Insurance and Small Business**: Senators Felzkowski (Chair), Hutton (Vice-Chair), Jagler, Taylor and Pfaff

To the committee on **Judiciary and Public Safety**: Senators Wanggaard (Chair), Jacque (Vice-Chair), Wimberger, Hutton, James, Taylor, Roys and Larson

To the committee on Labor, Regulatory Reform, Veterans and Military Affairs: Senators Testin (Chair), Nass (Vice-Chair), Wanggaard, Wirch and Carpenter

To the committee on **Licensing**, **Constitution and Federalism**: Senators Jacque (Chair), Feyen (Vice-Chair), Bradley, Carpenter and Wirch.

To the committee on **Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children and Families**: Senators James (Chair), Cabral-Guevara (Vice-Chair), Ballweg, Johnson and Hesselbein

To the committee on **Natural Resources and Energy**: Senators Cowles (Chair), Wimberger (Vice-Chair), Tomczyk, Wirch and Hesselbein

To the committee on **Senate Organization**: Senators LeMahieu (Chair), Kapenga (Vice-Chair), Feyen, Agard and Smith

To the committee on **Transportation and Local Government**: Senators Tomczyk (Chair), Cowles (Vice-Chair), Hutton, Carpenter and Pfaff

To the committee on **Universities and Revenue**: Senators Hutton (Chair), James (Vice-Chair), Nass, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Larson, Rots, Smith and Pfaff

To the committee on **Utilities and Technology**: Senators Bradley (Chair), Wanggaard (Vice-Chair), Quinn, Smith and Pfaff

Joint Committees:

To the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**: Senators Nass (Co-Chair), Stroebel, Bradley, Roys and Larson

To the joint legislative **Audit** committee: Senators Wimberger (Co-Chair), Marklein (*ex-officio*), James, Hesselbein and Carpenter

To the joint review committee on **Criminal Penalties**: Senators Hutton (Co-Chair) and Taylor

To the joint committee on **Employment Relations** (all ex-officio): Senators Kapenga, LeMahieu, Marklein and Agard

To the joint committee on **Finance**: Senators Marklein (Co-Chair), Stroebel (Vice-Chair), Felzkowksi, Ballweg, Testin, Wimberger, Johnson and Roys

To the joint committee on **Information Policy and Technology**: Senators Bradley (Co-Chair), Testin, Quinn, Larson and Spreitzer To the joint committee on **Legislative Organization** (*all ex-officio*): Senators Kapenga (Co-Chair), LeMahieu, Feyen, Agard and Smith

To the **Joint Legislative Council**: Senators Kapenga (Co-Chair, *ex-officio*), LeMahieu (*ex-officio*), Marklein (*ex-officio*), Testin (*ex-officio*), Felzkowski, Jagler, Quinn, Agard (*ex-officio*), Smith, Johnson (*ex-officio*) and Spreitzer

To the joint survey committee on **Retirement Systems**: Senators Feyen (Co-Chair), Cowles and Agard

To the joint survey committee on **Tax Exemptions**: Senators Testin (Co-Chair), Marklein and Taylor

With regard to members of the minority party, appointments are based on nominations by the minority leader. The minority party Senator listed first for each committee shall be the ranking minority member.

Sincerely, DEVIN LEMAHIEU Majority Leader