Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Universities and Revenue

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 7, 2024 5:00 PM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Universities and Revenue will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Adler, Kenneth

Of Madison, as a Governor's Appointee on the Tax Appeals Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2029.

Adler, Kenneth P.

Of Madison, as a Commissioner on the Tax Appeals Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2023.

Blumenfeld Bogost, Amy

Of Madison, as a Congressional District 2 Representative on the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Craney, Terrance

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Deangelis, Jefferson

Of Milwaukee, as an Investment Experience Representative on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Friedman, Michael

Of Milwaukee, as a Certified Public Accountant Representative on the Accounting Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Miller, John W.

Of Fox Point, as a Congressional District 4 Representative on the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2028.

Miller, John W.

Of Fox Point, as a Congressional District 4 Representative on the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Phillips, Joan

Of Germantown, as a Certified Public Accountant Representative on the Accounting Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Shaul, Kimberly

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Wachs, Dana

Of Eau Claire, as a Congressional District 3 Representative on the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Assembly Bill 102

Relating to: reducing the eligibility threshold to claim the veterans and surviving spouses property tax credit.

By Representatives Edming, Macco, Allen, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Green, Michalski, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Summerfield, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, James, Quinn, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 610

Relating to: waivers from immunization requirements at institutions of higher education.

By Representatives Sortwell, Goeben, Rozar, Allen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Sapik, Schraa and Schutt; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Bill 910

Relating to: remote sellers of cigars and pipe tobacco.

By Representatives Swearingen, Green, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Dallman, Myers, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Subeck and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 933

Relating to: transferring the angel investment tax credit.

By Representatives Wittke, Zimmerman, Armstrong, Goeben, Nedweski, O'Connor and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 1065

Relating to: prohibiting University of Wisconsin System institutions and technical colleges from using loyalty pledges and requiring them to make certain information publicly available.

By Representatives Moses, Murphy, Nedweski, Callahan, O'Connor, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Green and Maxey; cosponsored by Senator Nass.

Assembly Bill 1089

Relating to: interest rates on late, nondelinquent taxes and on overpayments. By Representative Wittke; cosponsored by Senator Marklein.

Senate Bill 596

Relating to: race-based higher education programs and requirements. By Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Rettinger, Magnafici, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor and Rozar.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Hutton's office (313 South) by 9:00 a.m. on Friday, March 8, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Hutton
Chair