Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 8, 2024 9:30 AM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Transportation and Local Government will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 153

Relating to: ratification of the Driver License Compact.

By Senators Jacque, Larson, L. Johnson, Roys and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Andraca, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Conley, Dittrich, Donovan, Joers, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Wichgers, Sinicki and Haywood.

Assembly Bill 230

Relating to: recreational vehicle manufacturers, distributors, and dealers, the definition of recreational vehicles, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Krug, Considine, Conley, Doyle, Green, Joers, Schmidt and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Hesselbein, Feyen, Spreitzer and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 413

Relating to: highway setback areas and the Department of Transportation's authority to approve subdivision plats.

By Senators Tomczyk, Feyen and Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, O'Connor, Bodden, Dittrich, Green, Gundrum and Wittke.

Senate Bill 612

Relating to: seasonally maintained highways.

By Senators Marklein, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Behnke, Edming, Green, Moses, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Sortwell and Jacobson.

Senate Bill 688

Relating to: local government competitive bidding thresholds and requiring school districts to utilize competitive bidding.

By Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Moses, O'Connor, Rozar, Sortwell and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 740

Relating to: personalized registration plate fees for gold star family special registration plates.

By Senators Hutton, Ballweg, Carpenter, Jacque, L. Johnson, Wirch and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Wichgers, Maxey, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Sinicki and Steffen.

Senate Bill 753

Relating to: supervision of local bridge projects funded under certain local bridge maintenance programs.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Rozar, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Hurd, Jacobson, Mursau, Penterman and Schmidt.

Senate Bill 768

Relating to: prohibiting certain rules related to dispensing liquefied petroleum gases for vehicle fuel purposes.

By Senators Knodl and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Armstrong, Brooks, Goeben, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Rettinger, Schmidt and Tranel.

Senate Bill 840

Relating to: traffic control signal priority devices for snow removal vehicles. By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Edming, C. Anderson, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Sinicki and Subeck.

Vruwink, Don

Of Milton, as the Commissioner of Railroads, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2029.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Tomczyk's office (310 South) by 3:00 PM on Thursday February 8, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Cory Tomczyl
Chai