# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Transportation and Local Government**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 11, 2024 10:00 AM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Transportation and Local Government will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Assembly Bill 514

Relating to: prohibiting certain indemnification provisions in contracts relating to design professional services.

By Representatives Dallman, Steffen, Brandtjen, Considine, Duchow, Joers, Novak, Rozar, Schmidt and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Marklein, Pfaff and Spreitzer.

#### Senate Bill 399

Relating to: designating a bridge in Pierce County as the Eisenhower Bridge of Valor.

By Senator Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representative Petryk.

## Senate Bill 452

Relating to: designating and marking the Deputy Kaitie Leising Memorial Highway.

By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Magnafici, Zimmerman, Dittrich, Donovan, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Joers, Maxey, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Sapik, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Tittl.

#### Senate Bill 591

Relating to: driver education instruction related to work zone safety.

By Senators Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, Taylor and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Behnke, Emerson, Goeben, Nedweski, Penterman, Rozar, Sinicki, Snyder, Spiros, Wichgers, Edming and Dittrich.

# Senate Bill 633

Relating to: designating and marking the Ho-Chunk World War II Code Talkers Memorial Highway.

By Senators Testin, James, Smith, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Hesselbein, Larson, Nass, Roys, Spreitzer, Wanggaard and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Considine, Kurtz, Allen, Armstrong, Billings, C. Anderson, Conley, Dallman, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Joers, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Melotik, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Rozar, Spiros, Tittl and Bare.

## Senate Bill 484

Relating to: permits for certain oversize or overweight vehicles transporting forest products.

By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Quinn, Testin and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Callahan, Edming, Gustafson, Green, Magnafici, Michalski, O'Connor, Schmidt, Snyder and Swearingen.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Tomczyk's office (310 South) by 4:00 PM on Thursday January 11, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

> Senator Cory Tomczyk Chair